2015 / Events / November

The 100 best novels in English?

I am back, with difficult questions, such as… which one (s) is/are your favourite book(s) in English?

HootWriting

Earlier this week I was asked to think of my favourite book in English. Well, at least I had a limitation: it had to be written originally in English, no translations allowed.

Still, as my friend and I thought and mumbled looking at each in other in horror: “It’s so hard!” How can you choose a favourite book?

I haven’t written in a very long time, and there is no excuse. I could talk about my change of jobs, my moving houses and other changes in my life during these months. The main reason is: there were other things always in the way of my writing. Either fiction or for the blog.

But here I am again. I have recently changed jobs again, I am working on normal hours after two years on night shift, and I can do stuff around London as I used to do during my first…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

